Skip to content
MAGENTO INTEGRATION

Magento Sage Integration: Connectors, Cost and Timeline

Sage is several products with different APIs, so a Magento integration starts with which one you run. CertiPro, i95Dev, ADSS, Greytrix, Alumio and scandiweb each name different Sage products. The table below shows who supports what.

WHAT SYNCS

What moves between Sage (X3, 100, 300 and Intacct) and Magento.

DATADIRECTIONNOTES
OrdersOut of MagentoMagento orders become Sage sales orders. Greytrix lists sales orders from Magento to Sage X3, CertiPro says orders sync with Sage 100, Alumio posts orders from each Adobe Commerce store view to a Sage X3 site, and ADSS lists sales orders for Sage 300.
InventoryBoth waysDirection depends on the connector. Greytrix lists stock quantity from Magento to Sage X3, while Alumio reads stock from Sage X3 and publishes it to the store view on a schedule you set. CertiPro and i95Dev list inventory for Sage 100, and ADSS says Sage 300 inventory levels are kept current in real time. Settle which system owns stock before you choose.
Products and pricesInto MagentoAlumio publishes Sage X3 prices to Magento store views. CertiPro and i95Dev list product data for Sage 100.
CustomersBoth waysGreytrix lists customers and customer categories from Magento to Sage X3. CertiPro and i95Dev list customer data for Sage 100, and scandiweb lists customer records for Sage Intacct.
B2B accounts and price listsInto MagentoAlumio lists price lists moving from Sage X3. Keep contract pricing in one system.
Invoices and paymentsDirection not statedi95Dev lists invoice and payment data for Sage 100, and ADSS lists sales orders, invoices and payments for Sage 300. scandiweb lists invoices for Sage Intacct and payment method and transaction references.
ShipmentsDirection not stated by the pages readCertiPro lists shipping and tracking data for Sage 100.
Returns and credit memosBoth waysscandiweb lists credit memos for Sage Intacct and does not state a direction. The CertiPro, i95Dev, Greytrix, ADSS and Alumio pages read do not mention returns or credit memos, so ask each vendor.

THE API

The Sage (X3, 100, 300 and Intacct) API.

ASPECTDETAIL
API typeVaries by product. Sage X3 has a Web API that reads data from all modules and is used for updates on modules upgraded to the new design, plus SOAP web services for modules not yet upgraded. Sage Intacct uses an XML web services gateway: HTTP POST to /ia/xml/xmlgw.phtml with XML only. No Sage 100 or Sage 300 API detail was found in the pages read, so ask the connector vendor how it reaches those products.
AuthenticationSage X3: basic authentication (on-premises only), certificate (not supported by Sage X3 Online) or OAuth2 (the only method in Sage X3 Online). Sage Intacct: Web Services credentials (a sender ID and password) plus company credentials, either company ID, user ID and password or a session ID. Sage recommends requesting a session ID with getAPISession.
Rate limitsSage Intacct limits concurrent connections to the gateway per tenant (company ID) and states no fixed number; its example is 100 simultaneous requests with 5 processed and 95 held for about 5 seconds. Sage recommends queries returning fewer than 1,000 records, record changes affecting fewer than 100 records, and an alert if a request passes 5 minutes, because the sender process can time out after 15 minutes. The Sage X3 page read states no numeric request limit.
DocumentationSage (X3, 100, 300 and Intacct) API docs (opens in a new tab)

CONNECTOR OPTIONS

Connector options.

NAMETYPENOTESLINK
CertiPro E-Link for SageExtensionSage 100: CertiPro has a dedicated Sage 100 page and a separate Sage 500 page. It describes a two-way, real-time sync of products, inventory, customers, orders, invoices and payments, and shipping and tracking. certipro.com/sage-magento-integration/ lists Sage 100, 300, 500, X3 and Intacct under Sage Platforms but gives no per-product Magento detail, so confirm with vendor any product other than Sage 100 and Sage 500 (see the Sage 500 page). The pages read show no price; CertiPro says the monthly subscription fee does not change with sales volume. No returns are mentioned.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
Commercient (Adobe Commerce integrations)iPaaSSage product not named. Commercient's Adobe Commerce page lists Sage among its ERP integrations without saying which Sage product. Its pricing page says there is no fixed price list and quotes combine an implementation fee with usage-based fees. Confirm with vendor which Sage products it supports.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
i95Dev Sage 100 ConnectExtensionSage 100 only. i95Dev's page is titled for connecting Adobe Commerce (Magento) to Sage 100. An i95Dev article lists customers, products, inventory, orders, invoices, shipping and payments syncing between the two systems, without a direction per data type. No price on the pages read.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
Greytrix GUMU for Sage X3ExtensionSage X3 only. Greytrix documents Magento to Sage X3 syncs for customer categories, customers, sales orders, tax and stock quantity. The page does not say how often syncs run and shows no price.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
AlumioiPaaSSage X3. Alumio has a page for Adobe Commerce (Magento) to Sage X3. It lists orders, customers, site stock, tax rules, price lists and invoices, with stock and prices published to store views on a schedule you set and refused orders raising an alert. Alumio's Sage X3 page is inconsistent on availability, saying both that the connector is available and available on request. No price; it points to Connect Lite and Connect Core plans.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
ADSS Magento to Sage 300CustomSage 300 only. ADSS lists orders, inventory, customers, products and financial data including sales orders, invoices and payments, and says inventory levels are kept updated in real time. No price; the page points to a demo request.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
scandiweb Magento to Sage Intacct integrationCustomSage Intacct only. Agency-built sync of orders, invoices, credit memos and customer records, near real time, sending only new or changed records. No price; it offers a free 60-minute discovery call, then a proposal.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
Celigo (Sage listed under ERP and finance)iPaaSSage product not named. Celigo's Magento page gives Sage as an example in its ERP and finance category and describes no Sage flows. Confirm with vendor the product, flows and price.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
Custom build on Sage X3 or Sage Intacct APIsCustomDirect integration against the Sage X3 Web API and SOAP services, or the Intacct XML gateway. X3 may need both when classic and upgraded modules are involved; Intacct needs queued calls to stay inside tenant concurrency.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
ZynkiPaaSSage 50, Sage 200 and Sage Intacct. Zynk's Magento page lists "Sage 50, Sage 200, Sage Intacct, Xero, QuickBooks and Dynamics 365 Business Central" in its FAQ and shows Sage Business Cloud Accounting only under popular integrations. It describes a two-way sync: orders, customers, companies, invoices, credit memos and shipments from Magento, and products, attributes, categories, images, inventory, source items and group, tier and special prices into Magento. It does not say which data goes to which Sage product. No price shown; it offers a 20-minute call.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)
Codeless PlatformsiPaaSCodeless Platforms says its Magento Sage connector, built on its BPA Platform, is compatible with Sage 50, 200, 300, 1000, X3 and Intacct. Its page lists orders into Sage, product and stock sync to Magento, customer account creation, payment details to Sage and order status updates back to Magento. No price is shown.Vendor page (opens in a new tab)

COST AND TIMELINE

Cost and timeline.

LEVELSCOPETYPICAL RANGETIMELINE
Level 1Connector set up and configured$3,000-8,0002-4 weeks
Level 2 (this integration)Custom API integration (orders, inventory, customers)$10,000-25,0004-8 weeks
Level 3Complex ERP sync (B2B pricing, multiple warehouses, middleware)$25,000-75,000+8-16 weeks

Typical range, quoted after a scoping call.

A standard order, stock and customer sync on one Sage product through a packaged connector sits at level 2. Sage X3 projects that need both its Web API and SOAP, heavy B2B pricing or several warehouses move toward level 3. Which Sage product each connector supports, as the vendor pages state it: CertiPro has a dedicated Sage 100 page and lists Sage 100, 300, 500, X3 and Intacct on its general Sage page. i95Dev covers Sage 100. ADSS covers Sage 300. Greytrix GUMU and Alumio cover Sage X3. scandiweb covers Sage Intacct. Commercient and Celigo list Sage without naming a product. Sage 50, 200 and 500: CertiPro has a Sage 500 page describing a two-way sync of product, inventory, customer, order, invoice, payment, and shipping and tracking data. Zynk lists Sage 50 and Sage 200. Otherwise, these products are covered only by the connectors named here, so confirm with vendor. The pages read give no Sage version numbers, so confirm yours. No connector published by Sage or Adobe turned up, so treat every option here as vendor-supported. Sync timing: CertiPro says real time, ADSS says real time for inventory, scandiweb says near real time with changes only, and Alumio publishes stock and prices on a schedule you set. The Greytrix page gives no timing.

WHERE THESE PROJECTS GO WRONG

Where these projects go wrong.

  • Wrong product. A connector built for one Sage product does not carry over to another, because their APIs differ. Confirm the exact product before comparing prices.
  • Stock direction. Greytrix pushes stock quantity from Magento to X3, while Alumio reads X3 stock and publishes it to Magento. Pick one owner for stock.
  • Two APIs in X3. Sage says the Web API updates upgraded modules and SOAP covers modules not yet upgraded, so one project may call both.
  • Intacct concurrency. Parallel bulk jobs queue behind the per-tenant limit, so spread loads and keep requests small.
  • Sage-side setup. CertiPro describes an API that runs on top of the Sage server, so plan Sage server access early.
  • Items and variants. Sage item structures have to map to Magento configurable products and their children.
  • Tax. Tax codes in Sage and tax at Magento checkout can produce different totals, so test mixed-tax orders.
  • Customer matching. Sage customer numbers against Magento accounts and guest checkouts create duplicates unless you set matching rules.
  • Returns. Most vendor pages do not describe a refund flow, so decide where a credit memo is created.

QUESTIONS MERCHANTS ASK

Sage (X3, 100, 300 and Intacct) integration FAQ.

Which Sage products can integrate with Magento?+
Sage 100: CertiPro and i95Dev. Sage 300: ADSS. Sage X3: Greytrix and Alumio. Sage Intacct: scandiweb. CertiPro's general Sage page also lists Sage 300, 500, X3 and Intacct, so ask it to confirm those. CertiPro has a Sage 500 page, and Zynk lists Sage 50 and Sage 200. Commercient and Celigo list Sage without naming a product.
How does Sage X3 connect to Magento?+
Sage documents a Web API that reads data from all modules and handles updates on upgraded modules, plus SOAP web services for modules not yet upgraded. Authentication is basic (on-premises only), certificate (not supported by Sage X3 Online) or OAuth2, the only method in Sage X3 Online.
How does Sage Intacct connect, and what are its limits?+
Through an XML web services gateway with a sender ID and company credentials. Sage limits concurrent connections per tenant and recommends queries under 1,000 records and record changes under 100 per request.
What do the packaged connectors cost?+
No vendor page read shows a price. CertiPro says its monthly subscription fee does not change with sales volume. Commercient says quotes combine an implementation fee with usage-based fees. Alumio, ADSS and scandiweb point to a demo or proposal.
Are returns and credit memos synced?+
Only scandiweb's Sage Intacct page lists credit memos among the pages read. The other pages do not mention returns or credit memos, so ask each vendor how a refund reaches Sage.
How fast do orders and stock sync?+
CertiPro says real time and ADSS says real time for inventory. scandiweb says near real time with changes only, and Alumio publishes stock and prices on a schedule you set. Greytrix states no timing. Ask for the interval in writing.

Connecting Sage (X3, 100, 300 and Intacct) to Magento?

Talk to an integration engineer